July 14th Festival Update

We have been so excited to see all of you in action onsite at the festival. It’s inspiring to see you bring your experience and energy to our community. Thank you so much for being part of our event and our Volunteer community!

Volunteer BluesLetter

We have been publishing our Volunteer BluesLetter over the last week, and recommend you check it out. We’ve got fun games, highlights so far, and more to come in the next few days. You can read each issue here in our Volunteer Updates section of our website. 

Public Health Reminders

Our partners with Ottawa Public Health will be in Volunteer Village today throughout the weekend to provide Naloxone training and Narcan kits. Stop by and say hello!

A reminder that although masking is no longer mandatory in Ontario, we strongly recommend that individuals wear masks in indoor settings, particularly in situations where physical distancing may be difficult or impossible.

Need a confirmation of volunteer hours?

Confirmation of your hours worked is best managed with your area leader. Bring your form with you for your area leader to sign off on each shift.

Need to change/cancel shift? 

If you need to change or cancel a shift, please connect directly with your area leader by email. DO NOT use the contact manager button in InitLive. 

AreaDepartmentArea Leader Email
A-TeamCustomer Careateam@ottawabluesfest.ca 
Admin OfficeCustomer Careadminoffice@ottawabluesfest.ca 
AlternatesVolunteer Supportalternates@ottawabluesfest.ca 
Artist MemorabiliaFundraisingfundraising@ottawabluesfest.ca 
Backstage AccreditationProductionaccreditation@ottawabluesfest.ca 
Backstage HospitalityProductionbackstage@ottawabluesfest.ca 
Beer TentsBeverage Servicesbeertents@ottawabluesfest.ca 
Beverage CashiersBeverage Servicescashiers@ottawabluesfest.ca 
Big ChillVIPbigchill@ottawabluesfest.ca 
Bike ParkCustomer Carebikepark@ottawabluesfest.ca 
Box OfficeCustomer Careboxoffice@ottawabluesfest.ca 
Corporate SuitesVIPsuites@ottawabluesfest.ca 
Fundraising AmbassadorsFundraisingfundraisingambassadors@ottawabluesfest.ca 
GatesCustomer Caregates@ottawabluesfest.ca;gatesadmin@ottawabluesfest.ca 
Green TeamFestival Operationsgreenteam@ottawabluesfest.ca 
Info BoothCustomer Careinfobooth@ottawabluesfest.ca 
Inventory ControlFestival Operationsinventorycontrol@ottawabluesfest.ca 
Outdoor Blues CafeVolunteer Supportoutdoorbluescafe@ottawabluesfest.ca 
PageantryFestival Operationspageantry@ottawabluesfest.ca 
Photo TeamVolunteer Supportphototeam@ottawabluesfest.ca 
Poster GalleryFundraisingpostergallery@ottawabluesfest.ca 
Road WarriorsFestival Operationsroadwarriors@ottawabluesfest.ca 
SignageFestival Operationssignage@ottawabluesfest.ca 
Stage CrewProductionstagecrew@ottawabluesfest.ca 
SWAT TeamVolunteer Supportswat@ottawabluesfest.ca 
Tablet Support TeamFestival Operationsitteam@ottawabluesfest.ca 
TransportationProductiontransportation@ottawabluesfest.ca 
VIP ClubVIPVIPclub@ottawabluesfest.ca 
Volunteer Check-InVolunteer Supportvolunteercheckin@ottawabluesfest.ca 
Welcome CentreVolunteer Supportwelcomecentre@ottawabluesfest.ca